Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,123
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88

    WinUAE start program

    A guy named Stefan Lorei has written a small program called RunADF with FreeBASIC to start amiga files (adf or dms) without having to start WinUAE, just by double clicking on the RunADF.exe file.

    This is the main ini file, which you change for your own configuration, and place it in the winuae.exe directory.

    winuae.exe=c:\1gilles\emulation\amiga\WinUAE\winuae.exe
    uae.config=c:\1gilles\emulation\amiga\WinUAE\Configurations\default.uae
    floppy0=c:\1gilles\emulation\amiga\WinUAE\Test games\tsb_fa.dms
    winuae.parameter=""


    This is mine for starting the TSB demo called tsb_fa.dms
    In the winuae.exe directory there should be following files:

    - RunADF.exe
    - RunADF.ini (your config file)
    - RunADF.uae
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,564
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    That's quite interesting. We could maybe use this to include ready to run configurations for demos and games that are hard to start?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,123
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    Good idea, but we should ask the programmer.

    So we could make the ini, the config and share it together with the demo/game and the exe file.

  4. #4
    ELITE VIP
    My location

    AlexJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,262
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Problem: everyone has installed WinUAE in a different location.

  5. #5
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,123
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    We should then include a ini editing for dummies file, assuming WinuAE is on c:\winuae. Only having to edit the ini file isn't complicated. Of course they should also know where to put the config uae file, which is also very simple.

  6. #6
    ELITE Staff Member
    My location

    Space Invaders Champion, Flash Sprint Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion, BMX Park Champion Submeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Adelaide, SA
    Posts
    2,659
    Blog Entries
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    That's pretty cool.The things people do with time on their hands
    Check out my blog - submeg.com/

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com