Thread: Game Music OST

Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Game Music OST

I know a few of you also collect Game music, but I was wondering how many of you collect full Original Sound Track (OST) releases?

I've been collecting them for a few years now. It started with some of the Final Fantasy OST CDs but I then started to hunt on p2p networks for the rarer ones I could not find anywhere and started to discover and download more and more great game and movie OST albums.

I've now got close to 50 Final Fantasy OST albums, all of which are great to have playing in the background while I work. And I've just got hold of the complete Shadow of the Beast OST that contains the music from all three games and it really nice.

I don't just collect music from one or two systems, although I do tend to concentrate most on RPG music from the PS1 and PS2, but I also collect anything I like from other classic retro systems such as the SNES and from the many great games on the PC.

So do any of you also collect Game OST collections? And if so what have you collected so far and are interested in the most?

If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!

C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    I don't actually collect them, there has to be a limit with collecting, so I decided to not collect everything. I only downloaded the OST of FF7, FF8, and FFT. I also bought 2 OST, the ones from Xenogears and Chrono Cross, both containing 3 CDs, as I really liked the music in the games. Things you easily find on eBay.

The Darth Popsicle! VIP
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm an avid collector of video game music