Poll: Do you still own Amigas today?

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 109
  1. #41
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,572
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    I think we will eventually have to have a XXX rated section on the site at this rate! So many Amiga's with exposed parts we will have to introduce some censorship to the site.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #42
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Give em a glimpse to keep em curious.

  3. #43
    I have an A1200 plus 1 to fix up a c64 with 1541 mkII disk drive, several pc's 1 xbox 1 ps2!

  4. #44
    Competent Inactive Member
    Graham Humphrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norwich, Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    308
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I have an A1200 I use regularly which has an Apollo 040 card with 32MB Fast RAM, a 2.1GB hard drive and a Squirrel SCSI PCMCIA adaptor with a CD-ROM drive.

    Also I have a couple of other broken A1200s (one of which I nicked the floppy drive out of when the one in my current 1200 stopped working) and an A500+ which also went on strike a few years ago.
    I've lost my smile again...

  5. #45
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Stainy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    nice

    Got a few A500`s including my original A500 from 1987!
    A1200 with a hdd.. which I cloned and now use in Winuae..

    Got a nice Amiga on my GP2x

  6. #46
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,572
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    I've heard the Amiga emulation on the GP2x is pretty good. Does it run quite fast with good sound emulation? I use the Amiga emulator on the PSP and that runs a lot of stuff at full speed now but still does suffer from some slowdown in specific games.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  7. #47
    Mostly Harmless Inactive Member
    My location

    Quagmire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Posts
    48
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Just an A3000, A2000, CDTV and an early A500 with KS 1.2

    My main machine is a Apple mac Quad G5 which I use for Logic pro Audio work.

  8. #48
    Harmless Inactive Member
    My location

    eroom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    See my sig.
    I only use the 1200 and 3000 on a daily basis though.
    And probably one of the 500's once a month, sometimes prefer using the real thing as opposed to starting winuae for some retro gaming .

    Paul.
    Vic20,C64,C16,C+4,C64c,C128,C128D,2xA1000,A3000D,6xA500,2xA500+,
    A1500,A600,2xA1200,CD32,CDTV.

  9. #49
    ELITE Staff Moderator
    My location

    Snake Champion, Invasion Champion Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,014
    Blog Entries
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    1
    That's a nice collection of Amiga machines, Eroom. Do you have any expansions for the 1200 and 3000?

  10. #50
    Harmless Inactive Member
    My location

    eroom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I've got a few pg...
    The a1200 has a blizzard 1240 card, subway usb, internal scandoubler, internal cd drive, buffered ide interface and a 4gb hard drive.

    I've only just got the a3000 so am part way through a refurb but at the moment its got a Cybervision 643d card, ram expansion and a buddha card which connects to a 40gb hard drive and a cdrom.
    Oh and a very talented person off another amiga forum is making me a simm adaptor for a full 16mb of ram.

    All my other machines are more or less standard.

    I just love messing about with amigas.

    Cheers.
    Paul.
    Vic20,C64,C16,C+4,C64c,C128,C128D,2xA1000,A3000D,6xA500,2xA500+,
    A1500,A600,2xA1200,CD32,CDTV.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com