Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Amiga Basic

  1. #1
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Amiga Basic

    HI All
    Is amiga basic included in the ClassicWB packs. If so where is it located.
    Many Thanks
    Andrew
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  2. #2
    Deadly Kin Hell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cornwall. UK.
    Posts
    948
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    6
    You can find it on Workbench versions 1.1 to 1.3.

    ARexx & REXX scripting superseded it from WB2.0 onwards.

    You can read further here:

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AmigaBASIC
    Getting 0ld0r is mandatory - Growing up is just an option.

  3. #3
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Thank You for the link Kin Hell. That explains why I can find it now more reading to be done.
    Andrew
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

Similar Threads

  1. Converting dynamic to basic to span...
    By Demon Cleaner in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 15:38
  2. Basic A500 advice?
    By Fern in forum Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th November 2008, 17:46
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd February 2008, 11:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com