Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads

Wago level connectors

Has anyone else discovered these Wago connectors?

This may be a bit of a strange topic, but after years of using connector blocks with screw thread terminals to join cables for things like wiring a light fitting these Wago level connectors are brilliant, and I only discovered them by accident whilst ordering some wiring heat shrink tubing.

http://www.screwfix.com/p/3-way-leve...ck-of-50/76776

If I were an electrician by trade I would be ordering the large Wago installer box with multiple connector sizes. Simple but brilliant idea.

If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!

C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    I didn't know the ones with the little lock, but the other ones, without screws, I'm using since 15 years or so. So what's so special about them?

Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    I still use the screw ones, never saw those, but looks practical.
    A500 - A600 - A1200

RetroSteve! My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    I heard about them a while back on Martin Lortons video blog. He was talking about various types of connectors.

They do look good. I ought to get some some time.

My location

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
    I didn't know the ones with the little lock, but the other ones, without screws, I'm using since 15 years or so. So what's so special about them?
    You don't need any tools (other than a wire stripper) and they are reusable.

RetroSteve! My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    "Wire nuts" which seem quite popular in America also seem like a good idea for some jobs. Don't think I've ever seen them in use here.

My location

Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads