Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14

    Cool Command and Conquer Alpha testing

    I just received an email from EA inviting me to the Alpha testing stage of the next Command and Conquer. Nice!

    Included was an Alpha key, which I've just redeemed and am now currently downloading the game via Origin.

    Has anyone else been invited? My invitation is due to owning the Ultimate C&C collection.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #2
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    Can your actual PC then run the game smoothly?

  3. #3
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Sure. Have you tried it?

    My PC is an i7 2600K (4GHz) with 32GB ram and an AMD 6950 2GB GPU. Not found a game it can't run smoothly yet.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #4
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    No, didn't try it, basically only playing on my laptop, which is still a dual core.

  5. #5
    Deadly Kin Hell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cornwall. UK.
    Posts
    953
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post
    Sure. Have you tried it?

    My PC is an i7 2600K (4GHz) with 32GB ram and an AMD 6950 2GB GPU. Not found a game it can't run smoothly yet.
    One's idea of smooth gaming can be another mans epic laugh.

    @ 1920 x 1080, what FPS do you get in Crysis with everything turned on in the eye candy dept?
    Btw, turn off Motion Blur for a true playable experience too.
    Getting 0ld0r is mandatory - Growing up is just an option.

  6. #6
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    As you know I'm not that bothered by maximum performance or the search for an extra frame per second. In my eyes its a bit of a pointless exploit, but I do understand those that love to tinker and try to squeeze ever last drop of performance. The only time I normally benchmark is for a new build or when I've upgraded some parts, just to see what improvement it has made over the old spac.

    I played Crysis through then it was released and that was that. Too many other games to play out there to keep replaying the same one.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Command & Conquer Alliances
    By Puni/Void in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2012, 12:20
  2. Is Command and Conquer 3, and later Red Alert 3 worth getting?
    By Ghost in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd July 2008, 03:24
  3. Command & Conquer: Tiberium Wars
    By Puni/Void in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 29th July 2007, 10:16

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com