Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34
  1. #21
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,445
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Nice. Can't wait to here how you get on with it.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #22
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,086
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    The only problem is, that I don't want to flash my brand new 3DS, so probably I will wait until there's another possibility, or just get an older used 3DS from the bay, perhaps a XL, have to check how prices are at the moment.

    EDIT: They still sell for quite expensive, rather buy a new one. On eBay I found one XL which might be interesting, but unfortunately it only ships to the UK, so might be interesting for you Harrison, you can find it here, a brand new one for 98.99, by far the cheapest I found. At Amazon they're sold for 150.
    Last edited by Demon Cleaner; 19th December 2013 at 03:59.

  3. #23
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    To use your Gateway you need a 3DS with firmware of 4.50 or less. then you use the emuNAND feature of the Gateway to emulate the later firmware for maximum retail game compatibility. So I was wrong about you needing to flash the 3DS, my bad.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  4. #24
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,445
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    So would you be unable to use it if you have newer firmware? Or can you degrade it?

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #25
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,086
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    I thought v2 would work with newer OFWs of the 3DS?

  6. #26
    Harmless 2mimi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post
    So you can put multiple games in the memory card with the Gateway?

    Now that the 3DS is starting to fall in price I'm tempted to get the XL version and a Gateway our similar.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    Gateway team news said that "multirom support are now close to completion",
    i think it can't support multiple games in one memory card currently,
    but will come true in near future.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
    Here's what they mentioned:

    FAT32 (drag and drop) based multirom support are now close to completion and entering into our internal beta testing
    - - - Updated - - -

    I ordered one now at teensy.co.uk for 63, wanna try it out
    I have to say it is really a little expensive, that is why struggle with it.
    And want to order from oversea directly, maybe BestR4i3DS.com ,about 45,

    Another, the copies, such as R4i Gold Deluxe shows they will release emuNAND V7.0 ,
    and says multiROM feature will come soon before Xmas in firmware V3.1.
    The price is only a half of Gateway, too much temptation.

  7. #27
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
    I thought v2 would work with newer OFWs of the 3DS?
    Nope stuck at 4.5 fw with emulation for later firmwares and you cannot downgrade firmwares with Nintendo either.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  8. #28
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,086
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    As far as I know, the soon upcoming 2.02 for Gateway will have emuNAND V7.0.

  9. #29
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    2.01b has emuNAND 7.0 but your 3DS fw cannot be above 4.5 as your Gateway or any other 3DS flashcart will not run above fw 4.5.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  10. #30
    Below Average zapiy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    88
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I got a 3DS XL for xmas so i will wait and see how this goes..

Similar Threads

  1. Gateway to the Savage Frontier
    By Buleste in forum Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st May 2008, 18:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com