Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Cool stuff to do with a 030/040

    Hi,
    i was just thinking what should i do now.
    I have a 1200 with a blizzard 030 and a A4000 with a 040.
    I have classicWB in both.
    The A1200 has 3.1 roms but the A4000 not, it is waiting for a new ones (3.1)

    I tried OS3.9 before, and i will put it in one of them, but i want to try something different in the other one.
    I also installed Amigasys AGA 3.0 some time ago, maybe the next 4.0 version....

    Anyone saw the Aros 68K runnign in a real Amiga?
    What about software for the OS, what crazy stuff did you do? SCUMMVM, does it run nice? DOSBOX? what about it?
    What emulators did you run with success? Other cool software ?
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  2. #2
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hello.... Anyone?
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  3. #3
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,106
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    They should definitely be suited to OS3.9. But you can do pretty much all OS3.9 stuff in 3.1 so either will do.

    Can't say I've done a great deal of stuff with my '030. I've had IBrowse for web browsing and WookieChat for IRC.

    I did try to get SheepShaver going once, but I had difficulty getting my Mac disk images onto the Amiga so didn't get very far .

  4. #4
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14

    Re: Cool stuff to do with a 030/040

    Your A4000's 040 has an MMU. They don't get used much as an Amiga, but you need one to be able to run Amiga distros of Linux, so maybe try those out.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #5
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Linux yes, but first i would like to put OS3.9, don't know yet, if 3.9 ou classicwb 3.9, or even amikit.
    A friend of mine just create the 3.1 ROMs for me, they should arrive in the next days, This A4000 still had the 3.0
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  6. #6
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    My A4000 had 3.0 roms for a long time. You can still run 3.9 with 3.0 roms, just by loading the 3.1 roms into ram at boot time. Worked for me, but has been a long time so can't remember how I did it.

    Also, just sold my A4000... very sad... but I never used it, and Kin Hell will get much more enjoyment from it than I had time to.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  7. #7
    Deadly Kin Hell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cornwall. UK.
    Posts
    953
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    6
    There are lots of Kickstart programs on Aminet>

    http://aminet.net/search?query=kick+start

    Must get the A4KD's Caps replaced asap. Anyone know the best chap to get the re-work done?
    Getting 0ld0r is mandatory - Growing up is just an option.

  8. #8
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    There are a couple of people on Amibay in the UK that offer the service. I can contact them for you and see what they would quote and how long it might take.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  9. #9
    Deadly Kin Hell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Cornwall. UK.
    Posts
    953
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post
    There are a couple of people on Amibay in the UK that offer the service. I can contact them for you and see what they would quote and how long it might take.
    AmigaKit will be fine.
    Getting 0ld0r is mandatory - Growing up is just an option.

Similar Threads

  1. 3.55 CFW PS3 - new stuff
    By Tiago in forum Modern era (7th Gen onwards)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 17th March 2011, 05:38
  2. Cool Amiga Remix Site
    By StuKeith in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th February 2011, 13:04
  3. Happy Birthday Woody.Cool
    By Harrison in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th September 2009, 22:32
  4. Happy birthday Woody.Cool
    By Buleste in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd October 2008, 16:19
  5. VERY cool Amiga stuff offered in the Recycle Bin at Amibay
    By Merlin in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 14:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com