Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    what games to play with UAE for mobiles...

    Hi,
    I spend +/- 1H:40M a day to go and come back from work (train and subway). i usually read.
    but i like to play in my Android mobile. I played a few amiga games in UAE for Android.
    But even if the game loads ok, it's hard to play in a mobile (Galaxy ace).
    I played Monkey island with sucess, but for example, Eye of the Beholder and Elvira are to
    complicated to play on my device because they require a certain speed with the mouse, that i can't do
    with the touch screen. Other games like platforms are hard, controls are not 100% acurate, and sometimes
    they take a while to work.
    So, do you play Amiga on mobile or tablets? what games did you played with no problems?
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,588
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14

    Re: what games to play with UAE for mobiles...

    Adventure games, as you mentioned, are good. Anything that isn't reaction based, so tactical games could be good.

    Civilisation and Sim City might work well. Or turn based war games and RPGs.

    Not really considered what actual games are best suited. Will have to all try and make a list.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Yes adventure games work, in uae and also in scummvm for Android.
    monkey island run nice in uae, but i tried today to run Simon the sorcerer, works fine, but to skip the long intro you have to click right mouse button,
    and dnot know why, it does not work in this game (work in other games)... so everytime i want to play i have to see the full intro...
    I gave it a try on Dune, looks fine.

    In ScummVM for Android, monkey island also works, the dig runs perfect, i finnish the game in the android, full throttle also works.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th November 2010, 22:43
  2. Do you play games one at a time, or ...
    By Sharingan in forum Games
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th July 2007, 19:40
  3. Which games do you still play?
    By fudster in forum Amiga
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 6th July 2007, 22:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com