Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Dutch_OnE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Problems with WinUAE and Player Manager

    Hello,

    on my Notebook, i have installed Windows 64bit.
    I use WinUAE 2.3.3 and when i am starting Player Manager, the system doesnt accept the formated disc, for the game data. Then i use this WinUAE in Windows XP Mode, but the same problem.

    Then i tried another version (WinUAE 1.1.0)
    In Windows 7, the software wont start, but in Windows XP Mode the problem with the save disc is away.
    There is another problem with the mouse. Windows mouse and Player Manager mouse are not synchronized, so point an click has a very poor precision.

    What can i do, to play PM?

    - 32bit OS instead of 64bit?
    - Real Windows XP and no virtualization?
    - Another Amiga Emulation?
    - Something wrong with my config?

    Please give me some tips, because i love this game.

    dutch

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,416
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Sounds like a WinUAE config issue. What settings are you using in WinUAE?

    If it is a normal Player Manager version, and not an AGA (A1200) version then set WinUAE up as an A500 with 512KB Chip ram and 512KB fast ram. Also set the chipset to OCS and set the emulation speed to 100% A500 speed instead of fastest possible.

    Regarding the save disk issue. Many Amiga games created their own save game disks from a blank floppy disk within the game. These can sometimes be hard to create via emulation. Try the following. In WinUAE properties go to the floppy drives page and you should see an option to create a blank disk. This will create a new ADF file that is a blank floppy disk. Then in the game insert this newly created ADF when you want to save the game and it should work.

    Some games refuse to work with a blank ADF and the only other way is to create a save game disk on a real Amiga and then convert that disk into an ADF to use with the emulator. If you find this is the only option I might be able to help.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Dutch_OnE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hello,

    i tried with the adf files exactly what you have written. I found a beta version for the winuae and there it works with the blank adf file. The other problem is the mouse. all the gui elements are in front and the mouse is behind them. So i cant see the mouse, when there is a grafical unit. i dont know how i can describe this better, but i cant see the mouse at every place on the screen. Maybe i can create an image.

  4. #4
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,416
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Under the Chipset section try setting collision level to full, and tick Immediate Blitter.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #5
    Harmless Stewplum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Smile Mouse cursor on Player Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by Dutch_OnE View Post
    Hello,

    i tried with the adf files exactly what you have written. I found a beta version for the winuae and there it works with the blank adf file. The other problem is the mouse. all the gui elements are in front and the mouse is behind them. So i cant see the mouse, when there is a grafical unit. i dont know how i can describe this better, but i cant see the mouse at every place on the screen. Maybe i can create an image.
    Hi Dutch_One,

    I hope this message finds you well. I saw your thread about the mouse cursor disappearing in certain parts of the screens in Player Manager. I wondered if you got this sorted and how - as I am having the same problem...

    Thanks!

    Stewplum

Similar Threads

  1. Bought a Media Player
    By Demon Cleaner in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th July 2011, 13:21
  2. First player review for GTA4
    By v85rawdeal in forum Modern era (7th Gen onwards)
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 25th May 2008, 16:58
  3. Music Do you have an MP3 player?
    By Sharingan in forum General Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th May 2008, 12:21
  4. Movies Do you use any DVD player software?
    By Harrison in forum General Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10th September 2007, 22:53
  5. CDTV as a CD player?
    By Stephen Coates in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th August 2007, 10:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com