Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: UAE Wii 6.0

  1. #1
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,127
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88

    UAE Wii 6.0

    v6.0 already out now:

    - Added SMB support
    - Added USB mass storage support
    - Many menu improvements (new colors, new popup messages, browsing with nunchuk, wider screen, etc.)
    - Added nunchuck menu browsing
    - Configuration file saved manually
    - Several improvements in input configuration menu (single wiimote configurations, snd and trd button joystick, enable/disable mouse emulation, etc.)
    - Name of the loaded file in the menu header
    - Added logfile option
    - Fixed correct aspect option (to adapt the Amiga screen to Wii screen)
    - Fixed mouse jerkiness
    - Fixed second Joystick configuration issue
    - Other small fixes

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,573
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Version 6 already. Looks like this is a very well supported project. I also like some of the improvements listed. Sounds like it has a lot of improvements to control.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Sephiroth81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Just downloaded the 6th version of Wii UAE and it does look a bit more elegant.

    Been using the previous versions of Wii UAE for over a year now, and mostly impressed. The sound glitches are a touch annoying at times during loading but i won't complain too much! The mouse system still is flawed as well - why can't we just plug in a USB mouse to the two USB ports in the Wii??

    Lets hope this gets continually updated and worked on. I often check Wiibrew to see if Wiiuae gets a rare update.

  4. #4
    Harmless Inactive Member
    oibaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Actually you can also use a real usb mouse plugged into usb port.

  5. #5
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Sephiroth81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by oibaf View Post
    Actually you can also use a real usb mouse plugged into usb port.
    Can you use a real USB mouse in the Wii USB port? I thought that wasn't possible at this moment....i'm going to have to go test it now! I thought it was just keyboard.

  6. #6
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Sephiroth81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Bump - Wii UAE 7 is now available and looking improved. I'm really pleased work is continuing on this emulator.

  7. #7
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,573
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Nice. I really do need to try this out at some point soon.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  8. #8
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I have tried it out but only with Elite and unfortunately I couldn't get past the cracktro no matter what I tried on the virtual keyboard which pee'd me off (I always use Elite as a benchmark for emulators).

    EDIT: Managed to get it working and Elite does run at a very good pace so there are no speed issues.
    Last edited by Buleste; 29th November 2011 at 11:31.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  9. #9
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,573
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Cool. Other games worth testing are those with a lot of screen and parallax scrolling as this will test how well the emulator can keep up. Turrican II is often used because of its all direction scrolling levels, and also games like Shadow of the Beast. Pinball games are also great for this.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  10. #10
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    If you don't have a keyboard on your Wii then from my experience games with cracktro's are useless as you can't get past the cracktro using the virtual keyboard unless I am doing something completely wrong. One thing I am curious about is it only uses the 1.3 ROM and yet you can emulate A600, A1200, A3000, A4000 so I wonder how that would work.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com