Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Tiago how are getting on with is project have you got any further with it ??
    As i am tempted to have a go at something like this
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  2. #22
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    well, i stoped a bit, because my iron solder broke up, i need a new one. I almost have every components that i need, except the iron solder.
    I will try to give it a boost this weekend.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  3. #23
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Tiago dont forget to take some photos with some close ups. And how its going to laid out in the case approx.
    Hope i am not asking for much Thats when you have the time.
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  4. #24
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Yes yes, i am taking photos of it.
    Are you thinking in doing something similar? with a laptop mboard?
    You do need to mesure the size of it, my mboard is going to fit inside upside down with a strange angle... the only way possible.
    Do you have a keyrah?
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  5. #25
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    No keyrah at the moment just took out laptop mboard last night it came from a time laptop called collosus big thing small ish mboard.
    I'll see if my camera is any good on me phone for pictures.
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971

    Update
    motherboard is 10.5 inch by 8.5 inch
    plus a small board that plugs in to give 4 usb a ps/2 mouse and power socket that should able to go any where on an extenstion leads
    That's whats going in hopefully
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Andrew1971; 25th January 2012 at 09:10.
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  6. #26
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    That looks very small...
    ha, i would like one as small as that one... mine is huge...
    what about the power on button? Is it a button? switch? Or you do the power on button by the leybboard like mine?
    what amiga case are you thinking?
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  7. #27
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Tiago the power button is on the mboard (iam sure thats what it is) not on keyboard
    Well considering my A1200 case as iam using the A600. In the next few days i will be testing the board to make sure it still works. Your mboard does look big.
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  8. #28
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    if it is on mboard, then just solder 2 wires to a simple on/off switch. And bring the switch to outside the case. the composite hole could be a good. I found onw switch that has exactly the same size as that hole.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  9. #29
    Average Andrew1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    194
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    I will be using alot of the stuff i already have. I will have to buy some stuff though trying to make it a buget build. So now on hunt for bits i've got see what turns up.
    But still going to test first. i'll be testing using a usb stick with pupy linux, no HDD or Cdrom it better work
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971
    A600 6gig HDD, 3.1 Rom, ClassicWB GAAE, Pcmcia Adapter to cf.
    A1200 80gig HDD, 3.0 Rom ClassicWB Lite.

  10. #30
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Oh, all the talk really is enticing me to do the same. However, rather than a laptop motherboard I've been wanting to utilise a mini-itx board with a dual core atom or maybe the faster ones now available with Core 2 sockets. Would be great.

    Also this project is one I could actually see a Catweasel being useful, as a PC floppy could be founded in the A1200's floppy bay and connected up, so real Amiga, other system, and PC disks could be read.

    Are you both going to wire up the A1200's LEDs for Power and HDD access? Would really finish it off.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. WHDload Registration Key location on Amiga A1200
    By poundrick in forum WHDLoad
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 16:35
  2. Roger Waters - The wall tour 2011 started here
    By Tiago in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd March 2011, 16:09
  3. Quiz News Quiz 6 now started
    By Demon Cleaner in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th March 2009, 14:41
  4. PC keyb in Amiga, only in A1200?
    By Tiago in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th August 2008, 10:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com