Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Picasso 96 winuae asks for a new driver

    Hi,
    i installed a new winuae version. My HDF with OS39 that had picasso 96 installed still work, but when i start winuae he says that i should put a new driver for picasso96 (rtg.library).
    Can anyone give me a link for the latest one? I can't find an official site for picasso96...

    thanks
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Have you got Picasso96 support selected in WinUAE?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    where?
    I did the picasso96 install using the winuae grx instead of any other graphics card.
    And in Winuae i chouse 8MB of RTG graphics. With no mem, i didnt work.... the question is, it's working fine, i have OS3.9 at 1366*768 with no problems, but WINUAE says at every startup i need to get a new version...
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  4. #4
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    got it, it was inside winuae folders.... :-) just need to copy it to LIBS : picasso96... and ready to roll !!
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  5. #5
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Glad you found it.

    Running OS3.9 with picasso96 drivers under WinUAE really is a nice experience. Far exceeds anything possible on any real classic Amigas as they are just not fast enough, and PC's emulating it these days really show this up. The emulated version is really nice to use. Just wish there was a way for us to emulate OS4.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  6. #6
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    emulation on OS4 would be great, maybe on day.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  7. #7
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Sadly our best hope for that was PearPC, but its development was stopped when the Mac moved to Intel as it wasn't seen a useful project any more. Real shame.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Driver section?
    By StuKeith in forum Amiga
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th October 2007, 15:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com