Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Davros's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Octamed MIDI problem

    Hi everyone,

    I'm trying to set up Octamed V4 on my brother's PC. He's a musician who still uses an Amiga 1200 to make music.. basically this program is the one for him.

    I've managed to get WinUAE (V2.1.0) working on his music PC and sending out MIDI. He doesn't use samples, only MIDI.

    I've done some testing to see if the emulation might replace his A1200. Unfortunately it doesn't.. essentially it looks like there are occasional notes missing from playback.. the some MIDI data is not being transmitted from the emulator.

    Do you have any suggestions? (Other emulators that would work in windows for example? Perhaps the developers of WinUAE consider looking at this MIDI issue? If so, how do I ask them?)

    Thanks

    Dave

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Try playing around with WinUAE's priority as it might be due to filesystem access speed. This is how much time the system gives the emulator compared to other tasks running. Try setting it to normal or below normal and see if that helps.


    If you wanted to contact the developer of WinUAE, Toni Wilen, his email is twilen@winuae.net

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    Harmless Inactive Member
    Davros's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi Harrison,

    Thank you for your help, sorry I have taken ages to get back to you..

    I've tried your suggestion but unfortunately the problem remains..

    Much appreciated tho,

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Did you try to contact the developer of WinUAE?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st August 2009, 01:18
  2. Floppy Problem?
    By VirtualRyan in forum Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd April 2009, 13:34
  3. EIDE problem???
    By WolfMan in forum Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th April 2009, 15:07
  4. OctaMED
    By Stephen Coates in forum Music
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th January 2008, 17:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com