Harmless Inactive Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

Lightbulb How can I get the display for Amiga500

Hi!

Noob here! I have installed latest version of Winuae but can't seem to get that authentic Amiga display/resolution/feel. My games look like old PC Dos games! I'm sure there's a way to get it like the real deal. I have downloaded pixelshaders/filters but don't know if I'm doing this properly. If someone knows what I'm after and can advise/guide me I'd be very happy. My PC is very well spec'd so heavy duty config's don't bother me. Plz help me.

Adventurer Speed Biker Champion, Tadpole Champion, Pearl Hunt Champion, Spacerunner 2 Champion, Marble Mayhem Champion, Galaxians Champion, Starfrosch Champion, K Tire Racing Champion, Way of the stick Champion Phantom's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome. It's really sounds strange, as I never had such a problem with WinUAE. I just install it and play.
    [b]To Be A True Adventurer, You Ought To Play Real Text Adventures[/b]

Harmless Inactive Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    This is what I mean. Please see pic. It's very pixelated or pc dos-like. I remeber my A500 to have had much 'smoother' graphics. I'm using 23 inch LCD if that makes a difference. Or is pixelation as good as it gets in Winuae?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Wiseguy Staff Moderator
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    Did you use your Amiga on a TV back in the day? I think that is your problem, Amiga graphics looked much smoother on an old CRT TV that could barely display it. You'll have to live with that pixellated look on hi-res monitors I'm afraid. At least until someone start making graphics smoothing filters for WinUAE.

I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    What screen mode do you have it on?
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D