Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
  1. #21
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Nice one.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #22
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    As i managed to contact Bill Eaves through the ImageFX forum I'll see if there is anyone on there who can help me with creating an entry for ImageFX. It's quite strange as a few of the people on there are using IFX with UAE when the PC must have better and more intuitive programmes. The good thing though is it looks like quite a few are using A1's for IFX (Albiet with a few problems).
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  3. #23
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    After some consideration i'm going to ask Bill Eaves if he wants a OS4 classic beta tester to see what DU can and cannot pull off on a Classic Amiga.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  4. #24
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Someone has released a nice little utility for OS4 which allows you to change the type of 68kCPU that is reported on OS4. As the type of CPU shown as emulated is usually the 020 but the true emulated speed is much faster (on mine the emulated speed is about the same as my 040 25mhz according to sysspeed) this can be quite usefull.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  5. #25
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Sounds useful.

    How good is the emulation of 68k in OS4? Are most 68K applications tricked into running correctly? Or is it trial and error?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  6. #26
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    When it works it's generally around 040+ speed and usually you can work round any DSI errors but it's about the same as trying to get older software on an AGA machine.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  7. #27
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Oh OK. So pretty good then if getting software to run on my A4000 is anything to go by.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  8. #28
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    The greatest problem is getting games to work but that was vastly improved when they created the WarpOs emulator. And DOPUS Magellen doesn't work but i never used that too much anyway.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  9. #29
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Getting older games to work was a problem for AGA machines too though.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  10. #30
    ELITE Staff Moderator
    My location

    Snake Champion, Invasion Champion Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,028
    Blog Entries
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    1
    Which filemanager do you use for OS4, Buleste? Is there a version of Filemaster for it?

Similar Threads

  1. Available PPC Amiga software
    By Harrison in forum PPC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd December 2006, 12:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com