Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Mega Midget Racer

    Just found this 030 accelerator for 500,1000,2000 for sale on ebay.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,580
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Looks interesting. From the picture it looks fully populared with ram and an FPU. No idea which CPU or FPU is fitted though, so it could be the not so good EC030 verision.

    Still, it would be a good upgrade for any owners of A1500/2000.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Looks as though it would be easy to upgrade the CPU and probably a snip to replace the crystals if you got a faster one so you could have a 33mhz 030 and 50mhz 68882 with the extra 512k RAM in a A500 with a small amount of work and have quite a nice machine.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  4. #4
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,580
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Does it work with an A500? I thought this board was just for the A2000?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #5
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    According to the AHD it plugs in through 68000 socket and can be used in 500,1000 and 2000 (and 1500).
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

Similar Threads

  1. Vic-20 Mega Cart
    By Buleste in forum General Retro Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th January 2009, 08:31
  2. Sega \ Mega CD
    By Loftus in forum General Retro Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th November 2008, 13:15
  3. Music Looking for a Mega Man Remix
    By Ghost in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st November 2007, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com