Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Wiseguy Staff Moderator
    My location

    Teho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,320
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I don't think there is one by default. You need to map it to an available key or button yourself in the Input tab if I recall correctly. I haven't updated my WinUAE in ages though, so that may have changed.

  2. #12
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    When making screenshots, run WinUAE in 640x512 or something around that size so the screenshots are a decent size (Some other sites argue that screenshots should be 320x240 because that is the original resolution of the software, but we want screenshots we can actually see! ). Make sure WinUAE is saving them in PNG format as this will create good quality images that will not be too large in filesize (BMPs are huge). I'm sure it saves in PNG as default these days.

    Also a good tip is to rename your game ADFs to something that makes sense as the image files will take the ADFs name and this will save you having to rename then later. For naming don't use spaces, instead use underscores _ if needed. Just give the files the name of the game followed by _001 etc...

    As for a shortcut key. You can a key combination which I think is End+Print Screen or something similar by default to take screenshots. But is is much nicer to set WinUAE up to just use the Print Screen button to take them. To do this, start WinUAE and go to the Host/Input section of the WinUAE Properties window. Change from Compatibility mode to Configuration #1 so you can edit the key map for the emulator. Now select keyboard from the right-hand dropdown and scroll down the list of Input sources until you find [B7] Prnt Scrn. This will currently have <none> next to it. Select this entry and then in the drop down box below the input list scroll though the options towards the bottom and you will find one called Screenshot (0x201). Select this and it will appear next to the Prnt Scrn input. You can now take screenshots simply by pressing Print Screen.

    To make sure it is saving images in the right place, go to the Settings/Paths section and edit the last Saveimages entry for where you would like them saved.

    And a great free image utiltiy is IrFanView.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #13
    Dangerous Inactive Member
    woody.cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northampton UK
    Posts
    412
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Cheers Harrison, that's just what I was looking for!

  4. #14
    Harmless Inactive Member
    lastexile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Yes, any screenshots would be appreciated!

    Yes, any screenshots would be greatly appreciated for my project.

    You can just upload them directly on the site using a Java applet. You just drag and drop files into the applet on the webpage. Super simple.

    Upload as many as you like and I'll organize them.

    http://screenshotsdatabase.com/index...der_plus&id=75

    Or else email them to me using admin@screenshotsdatabase.com but I prefer the upload method if possible.

    Thanks!!
    Scott

    Yes, the screenshots can be used by anyone (they just need to provide reference to the site).

    Scott

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post
    Hi lastexile.

    Interesting idea for a site.

    Are the screenshots going to be open source and usable by anyone on their own sites or in their own projects?

    I ask because classicamiga needs as many Amiga related screenshots as we can get ourselves for our Game, Demo scene, Software and Hardware directories, so a cross sharing of screenshots would be a good idea.

    Also screenshots by their very nature cannot be copyrighted because their content is owned by their original software creators and publishers. We therefore don't agree with sites claiming screenshots as being their property, either via copyright notices, or through the use of illegal watermarking. So if you are happy with that way of thinking then I would be happy to discuss and share screenshots between classicamiga and your project.

    To everyone else.

    Don't forget that classicamiga still needs a lot of game and software screenshots for the directories. And there are still tons of demo scene productions we don't yet have on the site that need screenshots taken and the info entered for.
    Last edited by lastexile; 26th June 2009 at 01:53. Reason: Double posting - posts have been automerged
    [URL="http://www.screenshotsdatabase.com"]Screenshots Database[/URL]

  5. #15
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Yes, the screenshots can be used by anyone (they just need to provide reference to the site).
    Except if classicamiga members are providing screenshots, then reference to classicamiga would be more appropriate. However I like to view the content of classicamiga as being created by Amiga fans in the community, for the Amiga community, to use as they wish. No references needed.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  6. #16
    Dangerous Inactive Member
    woody.cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northampton UK
    Posts
    412
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I've added a few just now

    For those interested, here's the ones I've added: http://woody-cool.no-ip.biz/pics/amiga_apps

    I'll keep adding to that list (on my server) as well as adding to the URL given in an earlier post .... in that case, anyone who wants copies can snatch them from my server.

Similar Threads

  1. What is the Classicamiga Amiga Reference Library Archive?
    By Harrison in forum Classicamiga Reference Library Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th November 2008, 00:38
  2. What should the Amiga Reference Book Archive contain?
    By Harrison in forum Classicamiga Reference Library Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2008, 03:28
  3. oSuK Amiga File Archive- now ONLiNE!
    By DaZZaBoY in forum Amiga
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th December 2007, 10:53
  4. WinUAE start program
    By Demon Cleaner in forum WinUAE
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th July 2007, 00:01
  5. Available PPC Amiga software
    By Harrison in forum PPC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd December 2006, 12:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com