Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Leeuwarden, Netherlands Or Hell from time to time
    Downloads
    Uploads

Had to throw a lot of stuff away today

Hello all,

Today I picked up the last of my things at the address where I had been staying for several years after I was forced to leave my home in 2004.
    These were all things that I needed to pick up before the bank repossessed the house regarding non payments of the mortgage, not that it was possible as we barely had anything to live off.

Unfortunate not everything could come to my apartment, it simply isn't big enough so I had to make some conscious decisions on what to take with me and what had to go.

Toys such as cars and transformers don't take that much space so that could come but piles of monthly comic books which I had picked up during sales and piles of computer and video game magazines which I had gathered over the years such as Mean Machine Sega, NMS, some Gamemaster really had to go.
    I only took one pile of magazines of CVG, which I started my general game interest with, and a pile of a now defunct Dutch game magazine with me because of sentimental reasons.

I also had to throw away some Transformer comics that had become sticky and therefore useless. A shame

Anyone else here who also had to throw away stuff with memories attached to them when they had to move?
    Last edited by Ghost; 28th September 2008 at 18:54.
    [I]Earth is like a 24 hour, Seven days a week Stupidity contest which has been running for centuries.
    And every time they are ready to pronounce a winner, a new contender appears on the scene.[/I]

[I]He has seen half the universe who has not seen the house of pain (Ralph Waldo)[/I]

I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    Anyone else here who also had to throw away stuff with memories attached to them when they had to move?