Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Isn't there a section of Crucial close to your location? I saw there is a Spanish version of the site. Wouldn't that make postage cheaper?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #12
    I've used 7dayshop and my sister uses them all the time. They sent me cheap items that worked.

    That's 7dayshop.com.

  3. #13
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post
    Isn't there a section of Crucial close to your location? I saw there is a Spanish version of the site. Wouldn't that make postage cheaper?
    There is no Crucial in Portugal. Spain is only 200 km from me but cruial price+shipping is then same then buying in my local store...

    From time to time, i get some friends and we order some itens from pixmania.com, we divide the postage, and we get good prices then.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  4. #14
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    I know pixmania.com. I bought a camcorder from them a few years ago.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #15
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,389
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Yesterday i went to a local store and i found the exact DDR i need.
    There was a DDRII 1GB at 533mhz (laptop maximum), so it was exactly equal to the original DDR but with 1GB. It was 20 euros, i tested it worked fine, so today i will pick another one to get 2GB total (maximum)
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  6. #16
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    That's good. Most ram definitely helps run things smoother.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Apple Air Laptop!
    By sarek2k in forum Other systems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th February 2008, 14:17
  2. ebay - question
    By Tiago in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th November 2007, 17:41
  3. Connecting laptop to the TV
    By Puni/Void in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th September 2007, 15:59
  4. Playing PS2 on a laptop?
    By Submeg in forum 128bit (6th Gen Era)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th September 2007, 15:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com