Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: amigakit down??

  1. #1
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,078
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    amigakit down??

    Just tried to go on Amigakit and i started getting a 503 Error - Service unavailable. Hopefully this is a temporary thing (I'm waiting for crystals) as it would be sad to see them go.

    Update:
    Having just posted this i tried again and it's up and running again. It was down for half an hour honest. Somebody must have put the Murry Walker curse on me.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  2. #2
    Competent StuKeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    367
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    lol, yea I emailed them this am, said it be back up by 2pm.
    :thumbs: Amiga, Wii Amiga on wii! SORTED! :thumbs:
    [img]http://www.my-wii.co.uk/wiibanner.jpg[/img]

  3. #3
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,342
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    It looks like Amigakit is down again.

    I heard they have Blizzard 1230 MKIV accelerators in stock! And was trying to take a look before posting the news on CA for you all to get excited about.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #4
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,078
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    If they have any it'll be one and something they picked up off ebay but will have gone through checks to make sure it's working alright.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  5. #5
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,342
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Yes, they are refurbished, so are second hand. However they are boxed as new and covered by a 6 month warranty. Something that could be worthwhile as buying a 1230 from ebay carries no such guarantees that the accelerator will even work!

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Got the Amiga 1200 from Amigakit
    By Demon Cleaner in forum Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11th January 2007, 20:09

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com