Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Competent StuKeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    371
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    winUaE USB harddrive issue.

    Hi I am having trouble getting my 2.5" drive formated under winuae.

    It is attached to my usb caddy and uae tells me that

    the selected drive safty check is active, and the hard drive is not empty and non rdb enabled.

    I have used the caddy before with no worries and it works with amiga drives ok.

    Any ideas? I have 3hdds I am trying to setup via winUAE.

    Cheers
    :thumbs: Amiga, Wii Amiga on wii! SORTED! :thumbs:
    [img]http://www.my-wii.co.uk/wiibanner.jpg[/img]

  2. #2
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,387
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Run WinUAE with the -disableharddrivesafetycheck command line option
    Find the shortcut, go to properties, and add ' -disableharddrivesafetycheck'
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  3. #3
    Competent StuKeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    371
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Still getting the same error even using that switch!
    :thumbs: Amiga, Wii Amiga on wii! SORTED! :thumbs:
    [img]http://www.my-wii.co.uk/wiibanner.jpg[/img]

  4. #4
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,387
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I remember i had the same problem, and i run it thru command line prompt, my shortcutdidnt work, but by pronpt runs ok. Try it
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  5. #5
    Competent StuKeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    371
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    sorted now, had to change hdtoolbox to ise uaehf.device instead of scsi.device
    :thumbs: Amiga, Wii Amiga on wii! SORTED! :thumbs:
    [img]http://www.my-wii.co.uk/wiibanner.jpg[/img]

Similar Threads

  1. An odd HDD issue
    By J T in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 16:24
  2. amiga harddrive
    By gareth_2008 in forum Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd April 2008, 23:49
  3. Nightmare Harddrive issues
    By Harrison in forum PC - Windows, Linux, Mac
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 6th September 2007, 11:40
  4. Savage Charts Issue 2
    By Puni/Void in forum Demoscene
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th June 2007, 19:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com