Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gunship 2000

Harmless Inactive Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

Gunship 2000

HI newbie here,

Just a bit of info required, in the Gunship 2000 manual it states that they were working on additional theatres of war, does anybody know if they actually released any.

Danny

Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi Danny and welcome to classicamiga.

I also remember reading in the manual that they were planning expansion packs for GunShip 2000. However I don't think they ever actually did make any.

We have no references or information on any existing and I've looked though the TOSEC dat files and nothing is listed. Does anyone else know any more about this?

If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!

Harmless Inactive Member
    Downloads
    Uploads
    thanx for the welcome.

I used to own a c-64 and an amiga 500+, shame i skipped them when i was younger lol.
    So many regrets now.

playing the game currently and just feel the missions are outdated, shame they never did release the add ons

danny

C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi merlin20674, welcome aboard, as far as I know there was no add-on released for Gunship 2000.

I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

Downloads
    Uploads
    I've been having a trawl through 'tinternet and found this on Wiki

Expansions pack

The Gunship 2000: Islands & Ice expansion pack followed on about a year later (in 1992). It added two theatres of war (Antarctica and The Philippines), as well as an innovative mission editor.