Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    New Cannon Fodder maps

    Just found this on Aminet. 72 new maps for Cannon Fodder. Not played it yet but what the hey it breaths life into an old classic.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  2. #2
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Downloaded that about half an hour ago.
    Great game, haven't played it for a while though.

    Been playing EOB AGA of late.
    Sam440EP & AOS4.1, 250 gig SATA HD & DVD Rewriter.

    Towered A1200 3.1 rom, OS3.9 and OS4.0
    PPC 166 mhz 060 50mhz, 192 meg.
    Buffered Interface, 40 & 80 gig HDs, CD & DVD Rewriters.
    Mediator 1200TX, Voodoo 5500, Radeon ATI 9200, Audio, USB, Ethernet, TV/FM.
    Card reader and 19" TFT Monitor.

  3. #3
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    To play the maps you also need a Cannon Fodder WHDLoad install and XFDMaster, gpatch, and the Commodore-Installer.

  4. #4
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Be warned the levels are very hard (At least for me they are).
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  5. #5
    Competent Inactive Member
    Graham Humphrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norwich, Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    308
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    They are terrifyingly difficult. Can anyone here do Mission 2 Phase 1? It's got me stumped...
    I've lost my smile again...

  6. #6
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I can't even get past the first one.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  7. #7
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    Added article to the news section on the main site.

  8. #8
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Harrison will be kicking himself over it as i'm sure he likes Cannon Fodder. He'd probably have the new campaigns with him on his honeymoon if he knew.

    MRS H: Come to bed dear, it's time to cement the relationship.
    Harrison: Not now dear i just want to get to the next mission!!!


    Next Day......

    Maid screams as she discovers the dismembered body of Harrison..

    Mrs H: I'll give him next bloody mission!!!!

    Still makes you wonder that if you can create new missions and graphics for it whether it would be possible for an AGA version.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  9. #9
    Competent Inactive Member
    Graham Humphrey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Norwich, Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    308
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I'm not sure - they used a level editor that's been about for years to create it, I guess to make an AGA version someone would need to hack the actual game code...
    I've lost my smile again...

  10. #10
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I've found what you could call a cheat. Play normal Cannon Fodder and create seperate saves after the end of each mission, transfer them to the new maps game and load them as normal and if you get stuck on any particular level you can just load a save to get you to the next one.
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

Similar Threads

  1. Cannon Fodder
    By Ghost in forum WinUAE settings
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 22:05
  2. Google Maps
    By AlexJ in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th April 2007, 04:40
  3. Cannon Fodder - The Music Video
    By AlexJ in forum Music
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 31st January 2007, 12:34

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com