Poll: How many consoles & computers do you have (no PCs)

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 72
  1. #1
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,154
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88

    Consoles & Computer Poll

    I will list my consoles and computers here, no PCs counting. So here we go:

    - Sony PSX (Stealth chip)
    - Sony PSOne
    - Sony PS2 (DMS3 chip)
    - Sony PS2 slim (Matrix Infinity chip)
    - Sony PSP (Softmod)
    - Sony PS3 60GB
    - Dingoo A320 (1xblack, 1xwhite)
    - Sega Dreamcast
    - Sega Saturn
    - Sega Mega Drive
    - Nintendo (NES)
    - Super Nintendo (SNES) (2x)
    - Nintendo 64
    - Nintendo Gamecube (Qoob Pro chip)
    - Nintendo Wii (Softmod) (2x)
    - Nintendo DSi (with Supercard DSTWO)
    - Microsoft XBox (XBit chip)
    - Microsoft XBox 360 Elite
    - Amstrad GX4000
    - Commodore CDTV
    - Commodore CD32
    - Commodore 64 (3x)
    - Commodore 64 II
    - Commodore 64 DTV
    - Commodore 116
    - Commodore SX64
    - Commodore Amiga 500 (2x)
    - Commodore Amiga 1200
    - Atari 1040 ST
    - Sinclair ZX Spectrum+
    - Sinclair ZX81
    - MB Microvision
    - Casio FX-730P
    - Hit10 gaming console
    - Some Game & Watch

    I think that's all so far, but more to come.
    Last edited by Demon Cleaner; 11th January 2011 at 13:17.

  2. #2
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Lets see...

    - Sony PSP (UP chip)
    - Sony PSP
    - Sony slim PS2 (Matrix Infinity chip)
    - Sony PS2
    - Sony PSOne (Swapdisc)
    - Sony PSX (Forget which chip it has)
    - Sega Dreamcast (x2)
    - Sega Megadrive 2
    - Microsoft Xbox (going to soft mod soon)
    - Nintendo Gamecube
    - Nintendo GBA
    - Nintendo GB (original B/W version)
    - Nintendo 64 (x3 + Mr. Backup + CD64)
    - Nintendo SNES
    - Commodore Amiga A500 (KS1.2)
    - Commodore Amiga A500 (KS1.3 x2)
    - Commodore Amiga A500 Plus
    - Commodore Amiga A600
    - Commodore Amiga A1200 (x2)
    - Commodore Amiga A4000/40
    - Commodore CD32
    - Atari 2600 woody!
    - Atari STFM

    I think that's the lot for my collection. I might have missed out something.

    Does a MAME cabinet count? Or is that still a PC.

    You may notice that I don't have any 8-bit systems any longer. This is due to emulation being so good now for the earlier systems and the amount of cables and hardware you need to get most of the older systems to run.

    I didn't know you had an Atari ST, Demon. What is your opinion of it compared to the Amiga?
    Last edited by Harrison; 16th June 2009 at 12:15.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #3
    ELITE Staff Moderator
    My location

    Snake Champion, Invasion Champion Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,028
    Blog Entries
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    1
    Here is my list:

    - Amiga 500 (Kickstart 1.3) with 512KB memory expansion
    - Amiga 1200 (Kickstart 3.1) with Blizzard MKIV 1230, 16MB Fast, 2x CD-ROM, 6.7GB HD
    - Amiga CD32
    - SVI Spectravideo MSX with 3.5" floppy disk-drive and the usual tape drive
    - Nintendo Gameboy (Classic)
    - Nintendo Gamecube

  4. #4
    ELITE VIP
    My location

    AlexJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,262
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Not many for me:

    - Amiga A600
    - Amiga A1200
    - Super Nintendo
    - Game Boy Color
    - Playstation
    - Playstation 2
    - PS2 Slimline

    I really want to get a Dreamcast sometime as well.

  5. #5
    Vintage gamer and metal head LowercaseE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    191
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    My list:

    Atari 2600 (two of them, both working to my knowledge)
    NES (original)
    NES (topload)
    NES (clone)
    SNES (original)
    Genesis 3 (the real small one)
    Turbo Duo (2 of them, one still in original box and unused)
    PS1 (original)
    PS2 (original)
    Dreamcast
    Gamecube
    GBA
    Nintendo DS
    Amiga 1000 (still in original box w/ 1080 monitor)
    Amiga 500 (two of them)
    VIC-20
    PC
    --------DO NOT SUPPORT LIONSGATE FILMS-------

  6. #6
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Amiga 1000 in original box, that's quite a cool item to have in your collection LowercaseE.

    Once I get the Amiga models page started on the main site, would it be possible to take some pictures of the A1000 and the box for the site? As I've only ever managed to find generic A1000 images from the original adverts so far that every site I come across seems to also be using. Would be great to have some original detailed pictures of the system from the front, back etc...

    Quote Originally Posted by alexj2002 View Post
    I really want to get a Dreamcast sometime as well.
    The Dreamcast is a great system. Even though it lacks many RPGs it's still one of my favourite consoles as the majority of games released have great gameplay. If you do decide to get one, find a pre October 2000 system as they let you run CD-R based games without needing to do anything to the system.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  7. #7
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,154
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    I didn't know you had an Atari ST, Demon. What is your opinion of it compared to the Amiga?
    Good question. AT the time, I never had an Atari. A friend of mine had an ST (when I had an Amiga), and as we mainly played on it, I found that Amiga had far superior graphics, but that's no news. A friend here at work, knowing I collected consoles and computers, gave me his Atari 1040ST a year ago, and from that day on, I have it. I haven't fired it up yet though

    And as for your MAME cabinet, you can count it double ;-) but does yours also run?? I thought I heard you're getting a new monitor aso.

  8. #8
    Wiseguy Staff Moderator
    My location

    Teho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,320
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    My list isn't as long as you guys', due to me not wanting to buy that much as I have no room at all. So here goes:

    Amiga 500
    Amiga 600
    Amiga 600HD
    Commodore 64 (2)
    Commodore 64 DTV (you know, that 30-in-one joystick thing)
    Commodore 128
    Playstation 2 (2 of them, one slim and one old model. But old one has a busted lens)

    I wanted to count a Sharp MZ-700 computer system too, but I don't actually have it yet. We had it when I was a kid, and for all I know it might be binned by now. One of these days I'm going to have a rummage through my mom's attic to see if I can find it.

  9. #9
    Mostly Harmless Inactive Member
    cicobuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    32
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Me :

    Commodore Amiga A1200 4mb Ram Expansion 2gb 2.5" Internal IDE WB 3.0
    Commodore Amiga A1200 Apollo 040/40 64mb 6gb 3.5" IDE WB 3.9 Custom Towered
    Commodore Amiga A600 (2gb 2.5" IDE)
    Commodore 64 DTV Joystick (Will Mod it eventually!)
    Sega Megadrive Joystick Streetfighter 2
    Sega Dreamcast (Blue Power LED Mod, VGA connected)
    PS2 Slimline (Silver - Swap Magic, Component connected)
    Nintendo Gamecube Ltd Edition Pearl White (Qoob chipped, swapped original DOL-001 Motherboard for digital AV out, Blue Power LED Mod)
    Microsoft XBOX (Spray Painted Pearl White, Clear Jewel Modded with Blue LED ring, 120gb HD, Xecuter 2.6 Modded, Component connected)
    Microsoft XBOX (Standard, softmodded for XBMC, will mod the jewel soon)
    Nintendo Gameboy Micro (Silver)
    Nintendo DS Lite (Black, Firmware hacked, Supercard SD)
    Sony PSP (Ceramic White, Dark Alex 3.03-A" Firmware)
    Nintendo Wii (White, SD Gecko...awaiting Action Replay for Gamecube homebrew hack, Component connected)


    Wife :

    Nintendo DS lite (Pink, Firmware hacked, Supercard SD)
    Sony PSP (Ceramic White, Dark Alex 3.03-A" Firmware)
    Last edited by cicobuff; 19th January 2007 at 14:49.

  10. #10
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
    And as for your MAME cabinet, you can count it double ;-) but does yours also run?? I thought I heard you're getting a new monitor aso.
    Yes, I want to replace the old monitor with a new 19" (or bigger) LCD and then build a new smaller cabinet (depth wise) to house it all.

    It does work at the moment though as I currently still have the old monitor, but it's disassembled as far as being a cabinet at the moment. The PC, Slikstik control board and current 21" monitor get hooked up together when I want to use it. So you could say, it's the guts of a MAME cabinet without the actual cabinet at the moment.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Amiga Computer Group
    By Puni/Void in forum Websites
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th January 2007, 12:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com