Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 45
  1. #31
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    A bit late to catch me as I work in the evenings. Your best bet is to try in the daytime, or after I get back after 11pm.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  2. #32
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Cheers, will do.

    Have just tried to send a message.

    Anything come through?
    Last edited by TiredOfLife; 3rd July 2007 at 23:57. Reason: Double posting - posts have been automerged

  3. #33
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,597
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Nope. I signed into MSN and left it running in the background so would have seen the message if it had worked.

    Any ideas why it didn't?

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #34
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,109
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    For those that havn't yet seen it, there is a guide on how to set up BitlBee in WookieChat in the latest issue (67) of Amiga Future.

  5. #35
    ELITE v85rawdeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Portsmouth, UK
    Posts
    1,334
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I just wish I had access to the internet
    This is not a signature

  6. #36
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,154
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    So how do you post?

  7. #37
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Coates View Post
    For those that havn't yet seen it, there is a guide on how to set up BitlBee in WookieChat in the latest issue (67) of Amiga Future.
    Sound, haven't had chance to read that yet.
    Will have a look tonight.

  8. #38
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Had a look at that guide, wasn't too impressed.
    Have managed to sort it out after trawling the net for other guides.
    Have got Bitlbee working with Amirc and WookieChat.
    Seems to be most usefull on WookieChat as you can be connected to several servers at once.
    One for Bitlbee and any messages that might come through that.
    One for your normal IRC chat server.
    Can't do that using Amirc as far as I know.
    As for my MSN problem, I think I know where the problem lies.
    Jabberwocky didn't show any errors.
    AmiMSN and Bitlebee both showed the login name and password is ok, but there is a passport error.
    Still haven't found out what installing Bitlbee software will do that just accessing Bitlbee on iRC won't.
    Will look into that today.
    Last edited by TiredOfLife; 28th July 2007 at 14:41.

  9. #39
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Right, now getting somewhere.
    MSN now seems to be sorted on both IRC and Jabber.
    As ever, I will be looking for a guineapig to test.
    Any offers will be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

  10. #40
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,109
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Installing the BitlBee software will set your computer up as a BitlBee server, just like the im.bitlbee.org, but on your own system, so you (and if you want, other people) can connect to your server rather than im.bitlbee.org.

    I don't think it is possible to have multiple servers at once on AmIRC. I havn't seen any option for doing that.

    I think WookieChat is a bit better than AmIRC anyway.

    I got your request to add me as a friend and I added you as well.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com