Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    6,988
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88

    Got the Amiga 1200 from Amigakit

    I'm holding it in my hands right now, got the amiga 1200 I ordered at Amigakit. I ordered in on Wed 23th november, so this has been a bit long, but looking at the piece, it was worth the wait.

    It's a refurbished one, but it looks like brand new. I only ordered the amiga with 260MB HDD and OS3.1, no PSU, accelerator, mouse... I only have to test it now if it also works, which is the main part of getting an amiga.

  2. #2
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    6,988
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    I just installed the Workbench and files and also played Chaos Engine 2 AGA and it works fine. I'm happy

  3. #3
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    That is good to hear. It's also good that for a refurbished system it looks like new.

    So the case is still nice and white I assume? Although thr A1200 and A600 plastic does seem to stay white much better than the A500 plastic.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #4
    Vintage gamer and metal head LowercaseE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    191
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Sweet acquisition DC! I'd still like to get a real A1200 someday but right now I just don't have the money or space for it. One day, I just want to have a whole old-school gaming room with nothing but 32-bit and earlier game systems.
    --------DO NOT SUPPORT LIONSGATE FILMS-------

  5. #5
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,018
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Sounds good!

    I have noticed that A1200s stay whiter than A500s, but I have seen some pretty dirty A1200s around.

  6. #6
    Burn! Hot Blooded Rhythm Soul! Staff Moderator
    My location

    J T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,559
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    I always wanted an A1200, and a while back was very close to winning the bidding for one with a massive collection of games and accessories. But in a way I'm not too bothered I didn't get it for space and finance reasons (got a lot of other things that would be a better use of money).

    Maybe one day.
    - On a mission to Funkotron, baby -

  7. #7
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    6,988
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    Yep, it's still white, just like new. I'm sure they're using some stuff to polish the whole case.

  8. #8
    ELITE Staff Moderator
    My location

    Snake Champion, Invasion Champion Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    2,002
    Blog Entries
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    1
    Congratulations on getting that Amiga 1200. It's a sweet machine for sure. Good to read that it is still white. Now you only need a neat Amiga sticker or an Intel Outside sticker for it.

  9. #9
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    6,988
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    I need the Install Disk 3.1, does someone have it?

  10. #10
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,320
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Can't you convert one from an ADF? It comes in the tosec set.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com