Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    I am Legion for we are many. Staff Member
    My location

    Buleste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Staffordshire Moorlands
    Posts
    4,079
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    A1200 Power Tower
    OS 3.9 / CGX4 / OS4.0
    Blizzard 210Mhz (overclocked to 266Mhz) 603e PPC with 25Mhz 040 (Overclocked to 33Mhz) 256Mb RAM
    ZIV
    CV64/3D
    3.2Gb HDD + 20GB HDD

  2. #12
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Nice to see someone expressing themselves through smilies But I hope you don't "black out" with all that excitement. I wouldn't want you to short circuit!

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  3. #13
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,106
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Be careful you don't get electrocuted from that lightning!

    You could of course make sure that capacitors are discharged before you use them by shorting the two pins, but that could cause damage yto yourself and the PSU if there is much charge in it.

  4. #14
    Competent StuKeith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    372
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I hope my projects can be of some use to people out there!
    :thumbs: Amiga, Wii Amiga on wii! SORTED! :thumbs:
    [img]http://www.my-wii.co.uk/wiibanner.jpg[/img]

  5. #15
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Definitely. I might try something similar very soon.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  6. #16
    RetroSteve! My location

    Stephen Coates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rotherham
    Posts
    2,106
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    That would be good for me to try as my ATX power supply is currently ihn it's own metal case with loads of unused wires sticking out.

    But it might not fit in an A500 PSU, and I don't have a spare PSU case, so I might have to consider some other kind of case to put it in.

Similar Threads

  1. Case restoration.
    By StuKeith in forum Amiga
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th October 2007, 20:42
  2. PC psu > amiga case walkthrough
    By StuKeith in forum Feedback and FAQs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th October 2007, 18:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com