Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    I also think that this is a hoax, and it's not yet mentioned on some trustworthy sites. The guy whose PS3 is apparently bricked also said, that he already had 165 units in F@H, which is a LOT. I tested it, and with my connection, I need approx. 10 hours for 1 single unit, so imagine how much his PS3 was running, perhaps that lead to the problem.

  2. #12
    ELITE v85rawdeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Portsmouth, UK
    Posts
    1,334
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
    Some even mentioned that the same happend to PS2 consoles with CoD3. Is this the big CoD bug?
    A CoD bug??

    That seems a bit fishy to me!
    This is not a signature

  3. #13
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    The thing that is the strangest is as mentioned that this "bug" hasn't been announced by any more reliable websites or the press. I think with all the major PS3 press now having played the game a lot for review at least some of them would have encountered the bug had it been real.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #14
    Burn! Hot Blooded Rhythm Soul! Staff Moderator
    My location

    J T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    'STRAYA (since 2010)
    Posts
    1,677
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by v85rawdeal View Post

    A CoD bug??

    That seems a bit fishy to me!
    ...Groan...

    Does sound like quite a far fetched scenario. Maybe someone really just doesn't like Call of Duty and started a smear?

  5. #15
    ELITE Staff Member
    My location

    Space Invaders Champion, Flash Sprint Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion, BMX Park Champion Submeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Adelaide, SA
    Posts
    2,659
    Blog Entries
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by v85rawdeal View Post

    A CoD bug??

    That seems a bit fishy to me!
    Hmm that joke was used! HA!
    Check out my blog - submeg.com/

  6. #16
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    I chose to ignore such an obvious joke myself.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Versus - Call for votes!
    By Puni/Void in forum Demoscene
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th May 2007, 19:44

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com