Results 1 to 10 of 23

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Poor Inactive Member
    slicer1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    51
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    compatibility list

    Hi

    Are there any compatiablity list on the internet which tells you what game work on the a1200 and which do not.

    I know about holding down both mouse buttons but some games still do not work once the caches have been disabled.

    Where is the best place to get a relokick disk ebay?

    The reason for asking is my brother and me bought 31 amiga game from a shop near to where he lives and we always knew some would be duff but I am not sure which are corrupt and which simply do not work on a a1200. The one I cannot get to work are below

    shadow of the beast (game loads and starts but crashes after a min of playing)
    Jame pond (loads but graphic's are corrupt) I guess thiss needs a relowkick
    Humans (start to load then does nothing) and I guess this needs a relowkick
    barbarian Psygnosis version (start to load then does nothing)
    Alien Breed 2 AGA (game load but will not play I think disk 2 is corrupt maybe disk doctor can fix it?)
    Sleepwalker a500 (game loads and works but disk 2 does not load)
    syndicate (loads but gets a software error after intro maybe disk doctor can fix it?)
    Robocop 2 (disk just keeps loading and nothing happens)
    Fantastic Dizzy (disk 1 loads disk 2 start to load then screen drops out)

    also how can I get adf blitzer to my amiga I do not have a null modem lead can you but it in a zip and copy it to disk?

    Any advice on the above games would be most helpfull

    Thanks
    Slicer
    A500 1/1
    A1200 1/1

    Project X rules

  2. #2
    Amiga PT user VIP
    My location

    Tiago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Estoril/Lisbon
    Posts
    2,387
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I have an A1200 and Syndicate works perfectly. It is a 4 disk game and has hd install.
    That one is a disk problem for sure.

    The other games i dont know.
    A500 - A600 - A1200 - A4000 - CDTV
    www.revistapushstart.com

  3. #3
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,574
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Most of the games you listed will work perfectly on the A1200. Some will need the Relokick 1.3 disk to get them working properly.

    I think the only game you listed that will not work properly on an A1200 is Shadow of the Beast. The first SotB game doesn't even run properly on the A600!

    To get ADFBlitzer to your Amiga, format an Amiga floppy disk in your PC as a 720K PC floppy disk, then you can copy the files onto that to get them onto your A1200. Workbench 3 can read and write 720K PC floppy disks so that makes it easy. But you may need to copy the PC0: device driver from the storage disk, onto your Workbench disk if it isn't reading them when yuo try.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  4. #4
    Deadly VIP
    TiredOfLife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,067
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I thought SOB did run on the A1200?
    Will try tonight and let you know.
    Played it recently but that was using WHD.

  5. #5
    Poor Inactive Member
    slicer1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    51
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    hi

    thanks for that harrison. After looking on the net it appears shadow of the beast does not work on a normal a1200 a hard drive patch was released so it can work on a1200 with a hard drive I will have to format a pc 3.5 dd as my pc does not like to read amiga disks.

    if a disk has a hard track error and I format the disk can I then copy onto that disk?

    Thanks
    slicer1000
    A500 1/1
    A1200 1/1

    Project X rules

  6. #6
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,574
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    You will need to get some partitioning software for the Amiga that can mark bad sectors and tracks so they get skipped when the drive is used.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  7. #7
    Harmless Inactive Member
    BaldEagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Alien Breed used to work ok on mine I'm sure.

Similar Threads

  1. PS2 RPG list
    By Demon Cleaner in forum RPGs
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 9th January 2008, 12:18
  2. PS2 best games - please list some good games
    By Tiago in forum 128bit (6th Gen Era)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 24th September 2007, 07:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com