Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ELITE Staff Member
    My location

    Space Invaders Champion, Flash Sprint Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion, BMX Park Champion Submeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Adelaide, SA
    Posts
    2,659
    Blog Entries
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    trying to download software...

    im trying to download software from opnet for my homework. Im trying to download the software (which is an academic release) but whenever I get to the download page it times out. It is an ftp page, so what is causing this? any ideas?
    Check out my blog - submeg.com/

  2. #2
    C64 addict Staff Moderator
    My location

    Demon Cleaner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Phobos
    Posts
    7,153
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    88
    Their server might not be connectable/reachable at the moment. Try later or if it doesn't work, try to contact them.

  3. #3
    ELITE VIP
    My location

    AlexJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,262
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    If you're using a web browser, try and connect to the ftp server using proper FTP software.

  4. #4
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    I was about to say the same thing. Never try to connect to FTP servers through a browser. It never works well, and many ftp servers will refuse the connection. Use something like SmartFTP and you should have more luck.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


  5. #5
    ELITE Staff Member
    My location

    Space Invaders Champion, Flash Sprint Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion, BMX Park Champion Submeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Adelaide, SA
    Posts
    2,659
    Blog Entries
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    well Im trying to connect but it gives me incorrect password. I know my password is correct, so how do I set up the connection on SmartFTP? The only info I have is:

    at the bottom of the screen it says "connecting to ftp2.opnet.com" and to the right of that is enterprise37.opnet.com
    Check out my blog - submeg.com/

  6. #6
    Retro Addict Administrator
    My location

    Burger Time Champion, Sonic Champion Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,592
    Blog Entries
    1
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    14
    Well, ftp2.opnet.com must be the ftp server address. So stick that in the SmartFTP address, then put your username and password and port 21 and see if that works.

    If you haven't played a classic game in years, it's never too late to start!


Similar Threads

  1. Worst compression for a download?
    By Harrison in forum General Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th January 2007, 14:35

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright classicamiga.com