PDA

View Full Version : Gunship 2000

merlin20674
17th August 2008, 12:23
HI newbie here,

Just a bit of info required, in the Gunship 2000 manual it states that they were working on additional theatres of war, does anybody know if they actually released any.

Danny

Harrison
17th August 2008, 15:16
Hi Danny and welcome to classicamiga.

I also remember reading in the manual that they were planning expansion packs for GunShip 2000. However I don't think they ever actually did make any.

We have no references or information on any existing and I've looked though the TOSEC dat files and nothing is listed. Does anyone else know any more about this?

merlin20674
17th August 2008, 16:14
thanx for the welcome.

I used to own a c-64 and an amiga 500+, shame i skipped them when i was younger lol.
So many regrets now.

playing the game currently and just feel the missions are outdated, shame they never did release the add ons

danny

Demon Cleaner
18th August 2008, 09:47
Hi merlin20674, welcome aboard, as far as I know there was no add-on released for Gunship 2000.

Buleste
18th August 2008, 09:56
I've been having a trawl through 'tinternet and found this on Wiki

Expansions pack

The Gunship 2000: Islands & Ice expansion pack followed on about a year later (in 1992). It added two theatres of war (Antarctica and The Philippines), as well as an innovative mission editor.

Gameplay followed closely on the heels of Gunship 2000, but added unique aspects for the two new theaters as well as a number of additional functions and new player aids, including: in-flight mission changes, air and artillery support, wind and weather (including white-outs and magnetic disturbances in Antarctica), maintenance and weapon system downtimes, improved autopilot, targeting, navigation, and the addition of a HUD mission clock.