PDA

View Full Version : Elite Frontier - questions

Tiago
1st June 2008, 22:19
Hi everybody,

I start playing Frontier but i'm still a noob.

I have some questions:

1) How the ship capacity works? i see that Lifter have:
internal capacity 7t, but after i buy it i only have:
remaining cargo space 4t (?!)
what happend to other 3t?

2) I am getting to some system when autopilot goes off because i am being attacked by some ship. I do not have any upgrade so i take 5 minutes to kill the bast... but after another ship will attack me, and after that another one... i doesn't have an end? What can i do? Set my course to other system, and run away?

Harrison
2nd June 2008, 01:44
1) The internal capacity of your ship includes is used up by everything installed in the ship. So even though the ship you mentioned has a 7 ton cargo space some of that will be used up by the engine that is fitted.

2) You are being attacked by pirates and this is going to happen. They wait at the edges of very popular trading systems and attack you as you jump in. The best way to try and avoid them is to stick to the core systems that are policed well as they are less likely to be there. If you jump into systems that are further out then the likelihood of pirates is higher.

But if you do get attacked and your ship is currently not that powerful then the best action is to make a run for it. If you have enough fuel to make another jump then do so, although the pirates do often carry tracking devices and will follow you to your destination jump point.

Zetr0
2nd June 2008, 04:17
...... although the pirates do often carry tracking devices and will follow you to your destination jump point.

I will say that using the Cheat (mentioned elsewhere) with a class 8 hyperdrive or better in a combat eagle, you will arrive before you left LOL

Buleste
2nd June 2008, 11:05