PDA

View Full Version : What game(s) are you playing right NOW?

Sharingan
7th September 2007, 14:23
Any platform, new or old, it doesn't matter. Might be fun to know what we're playing to pass the time with. Could even give others ideas to check out games they never even knew about.

I just started playing Shadow Hearts: Covenant on the PS2, after having it shoved into a corner collecting dust for nearly a year. When I first tried it out a year ago, I simply couldn't get into it. Didn't think I would ever get started on it again, but now that I'm on sick leave from work, I thought ... well, let's give this a try.

What was I thinking back then?

This is such a gem of an RPG: quirky, likeable characters, a suitably dark atmosphere, dark humour and a battle system that actually makes you do something. Even though the production budget was likely a fraction of Final Fantasy's, Shadow Hearts II definitely is up there with the best of them.

I'm also replaying Resistance: Fall of Man on Hard difficulty right now, and attempting to grab all the skill points.

v85rawdeal
7th September 2007, 14:28
This year, I be mostly playing:

World Series of Poker: Tournament of Champions & Hot Shots Golf (PSP)

Oblivion & Resistance: Fall of Man at the weekends (PS3)

Final Fantasy X (PS2)

Yu-gi-oh: Forbidden Memories (PS1)

GTA: San Andreas (XBox)

Minority Report (Cube)

Resident Evil IV (Wii)

Pirates (PC)

Frontier (Amiga)

Niiiiice!!!

Demon Cleaner
7th September 2007, 18:03
As I finished God of War some time ago, I'm currently playing God of War 2.

I also have the 3 Shadow Hearts games, and they look pretty good. The last one is From the New World I think. Definitely a nice setting.

Teho
7th September 2007, 18:11
These days it's mostly Warhawk (PS3) and I still need to finish Bioshock (PC).

toomanymikes
7th September 2007, 20:40
warhawk and resistance ps3 at the mo

Harrison
7th September 2007, 22:34